Chang’e-5 ready for landing

Chang’e-5 ready for landing

The Chang’e-5 lunar mission has successfully performed a second braking maneuver on 29 November 2020, at 12:23 UTC (20:23 China Standard Time) and entered into a near-circular orbit around the Moon. On 29 November 2020, at 20:40 UTC (30 November, 04:40 China Standard Time), the Chang’e-5 lander-ascender separated from the orbiter-sample return vehicle. Chang’e-5 will attempt to make a soft landing on the near side of the Moon, near Mons Rümker, a volcanic complex in the northern region of Oceanus Procellarum.
Credit: China Central Television (CCTV)
Chang’e-5 lander separates from orbiter

More News Stories

Loading...

More Political News

Loading...