SLS Core Stage Hot Fire Test

SLS Core Stage Hot Fire Test

NASA performed a hot fire test of the core stage of the Space Launch System (SLS) rocket at NASA’s Stennis Space Center, Mississippi, on 16 January 2021, at 22:27 UTC (16:27 CST, 17:27 EST). During the test, the last of the Green Run test series, the four Aerojet Rocketdyne RS-25 engines were fired to simulate the stage’s operation during launch, generating 1.6 million pounds of thrust.
Credit: NASA/MSFC/Kevin Obrien/Aerojet Rocketdyne/Jude Guidry/Tyler Martin
Music: Symphony No. 5 by Beethoven courtesy of YouTube Audio Library

More News Stories

Loading...

More Political News

Loading...