SLS RS-25 Engine Test, 28 April 2021

SLS RS-25 Engine Test, 28 April 2021

An Aerojet Rocketdyne RS-25 rocket engine was tested on the A-1 Test Stand at the John C. Stennis Space Center in Mississippi, on 28 April 2021, at 19:48 UTC (14:48 CDT, 15:48 EDT). The test was conducted using the RS-25 developmental engine No. 0528 and had a planned duration of 650 seconds. This RS-25 hot-fire test is part of the Retrofit-2 test series, aiming to evaluate new engine components and reduce risk in engine operation. NASA’s Space Launch System (SLS) will be powered by four RS-25 engines firing simultaneously.
Credit: NASA
#RS25

More News Stories

Loading...

More Political News

Loading...