Soyuz MS-17 launch

Soyuz MS-17 launch

A Soyuz-2.1a launch vehicle launched the Soyuz MS-17 spacecraft from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan on 14 October 2020, at 05:45:04 UTC (10:45 local time, 01:45 EDT). The Soyuz MS-17 spacecraft, with Expedition 64 crew members Roscosmos cosmonauts Sergey Ryzhikov and Sergey Kud-Sverchkov and NASA astronaut Kathleen Rubins, will attempt for the first time a two-orbit, three-hour journey to the International Space Station. Soyuz MS-17 is scheduled to automatically dock to the station’s Rassvet module at 08:52 UTC (04:52 EDT).

Credit: NASA/Roscosmos
Soyuz-2.1a launches Soyuz MS-17 #SoyuzMS17
Пуск Союз-2.1а с Союз МС-17 #СоюзМС17