WATCH NOW: NASA – Earth From Space #ISSTracker2019 | Subscribe now!

WATCH NOW: NASA – Earth From Space #ISSTracker2019 | Subscribe now!

NASA Earth seen from space powered by NASA HDEV cameras aboard the International Space Station. Watch the Earth roll Captured by HDEV cameras on board the International Space Station.

By the courtesy of International Space Station:
UStream live Feed From the NASA HDEV live cameras aboard the ISS. Watch the earth roll
https://www.nasa.gov
https://spaceofficial.com
SPACE & UNIVERSE Network

Updates:
April 17: A Northrop Grumman Antares rocket will launch a Cygnus cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station from Wallops Island, Virginia, at 4:46 p.m. EDT (2046 GMT). [Watch Live]

April 19: The Northrop Grumman Cygnus CRS-11 cargo spacecraft will arrive at the International Space Station at approximately 5:30 a.m. EDT (0930 GMT). [Watch Live]

April 26: A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Dragon CRS-17 cargo mission to the International Space Station from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida, at 5:55 a.m. EDT (0955 GMT). [Watch Live]

April 28: The SpaceX Dragon CRS-17 cargo vessel will arrive at the International Space Station at approximately 7 a.m. EDT (1100 GMT). [Watch Live]

May 16: A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Canadian Space Agency’s Radarsat Constellation Mission from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California.

May 23: A Russian Proton rocket will launch the Blagovest No. 14L communications satellite from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.

May 27: SpaceX will use a Falcon 9 rocket to launch the Amos 17 communications satellite from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida. [Watch Live]

May 31: A Russian Proton rocket will launch the Yamal 601 communications satellite for Gazprom Space Systems from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.

India will launch the RISAT 2B radar Earth-observation satellite on the Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle PSLV-C46 from the Satish Dhawan Space Center in Sriharikota, India.
June
June 3: New moon.

June 5: An Ariane 5 rocket provided by Arianespace will launch the DirecTV 16 and Eutelsat 7C communications satellites from Europe’s spaceport in Kourou, French Guiana.

June 12: NASA will conduct a test of the Orion spacecraft’s Launch Abort System at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida.

June 19: Moon occults Saturn. The moon will pass in front of the ringed planet for skywatchers in parts of South America and southern Africa. Meanwhile, skywatchers in other parts of the world will see the two bodies make a close approach, or a conjunction.

June 21: Solstice. Today marks the first day of summer in the Northern Hemisphere and the first day of winter in the Southern Hemisphere.

June 21: A Russian Proton rocket will launch the Spektr-RG X-ray observatory from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 9:44 a.m. EDT (1344 GMT).

June 24: Three Expedition 59 crewmembers will return to Earth after spending more than 6 months at the International Space Station. NASA astronaut Anne McClain, Canadian Space Agency astronaut David Saint-Jacques and Russian cosmonaut Oleg Kononenko will depart the orbiting laboratory in the Soyuz MS-11 spacecraft and touch down in Kazakhstan.

June 27: A United Launch Alliance Atlas V rocket will launch the fifth Advanced Extremely High Frequency (AEHF) satellite for the U.S. military.

June 27: A Russian Soyuz rocket will launch with the Meteor M2-2 polar-orbiting weather satellite and 40 small satellites from the Vostochny Cosmodrome in Russia.

▰ Get Live Alerts: (Rocket Launches & Webcasts)
http://bit.ly/spaceuniverse-alerts

The International Space Station – ISS – circles the earth at 240 miles above the planet, on the edge of space in low earth orbit. The station is crewed by NASA astronauts as well as Russian Cosmonauts and a mixture of Japanese, Canadian and European astronauts as well.

Please Standby mode (Bluescreen)
The signal is temporarily lost from the international space station, live on UStream.tv

The ISS passes into the dark side of the earth for roughly half of each of its 90-minute orbits. As the Space Station passes into a period of night every 45 mins video is unavailable – during this time, and other breaks in transmission recorded footage is shown when back in daylight earth will recommence. As seen from the Nasa ISS live stream on the International Space Station –
A real astronaut view of Earth! Captured by ISS HDEV cameras on board the International Space Station.

We love ❤ Space
Do you?

Originally posted 2019-04-17 23:23:59.